Avataresses (Women avatars)

Posted on

International Women’s Day

International Avataress' Day

International Avataress’ Day

We, avataresses and avatars, don’t discriminate between the different avatars. We treat everybody equally. Indeed, we are diverse and have our own feelings and attitudes, but we don’t judge others. My wuman says that I and my kind live in a dream world called utopia. Well, she is Israeli and I am Utopian ๐Ÿ˜‰

We don’t have “correcting days”, since we try to live peacefully and playfully, not to break things in ze first place. We are good from the outset, so we don’t have an International Avataresses’ Day. Unlike many humans (I find that wumans are better), we are not capable of hating somebody just because they are not exactly like us or have different opinions to ours. We have other things to spend our time on, better issues to attend to. Like playing FarmTown ๐Ÿ˜‰

Patricia Kaasย โ€“ Ceux Qui N’ont Rien

My wuman laments and complains about women’s sad situation in the modern world. Here’s what she wrote in Hebrew:

“Well, what has changed this year? Again we complain about women’s condition, again the surveys show a huge gap between genders, again man dominates and women still are not equal to his majesty the shmok, but are stuck under, with a very significant distance. Instead of a happy festive day, it is still a sad day of lamentation and bemoaning. Instead of celebrating, we again learn about how depressed we, women, still are.

Some issues never change, some tradition can’t be uprooted, eradicated, even if we think that we live in this modern era. Compared to what, this “modern” is, if women’s situation hasn’t really changed?”

In dark of this, I can only say that I’m happy to be what I am and that I don’t have to face these issues. It’s nice to live in dreamlandโ€ฆ

2 responses »

  1. TY for quoting from my blog, I’m honoured!

    Reply

Leave a comment